football Edit

All District: 10-5A

false" onselectstart="return false">
Naaman Forest running back Jonathan Miller set a Garland ISD career record with 4,447 yards rushing and 52 touchdowns. He led the Rangers to a 10-5A district title with his 1,881 yards this season and was named the MVP in a vote of district coaches.
Naaman Forest's eighth-year coach Bill Patterson was Coach of the Year. The Rangers' district title came with a thrilling 28-27 victory over previously undefeated Garland in the last week of the regular season.
Naaman tied a school record with nine victories. The Rangers have won nine games the last two years and advanced to the second-round of the state playoffs both seasons.
Garland senior defensive back Greg Brown sparked a terrific Owls' playoff run to the regional quarterfinals before a loss in Waco to talent-filled Round Rock Stony Point.
Owls junior Adrian Phillips was named Offensive Player of the Year after a mid-season switch to quarterback from receiver to replace an injured Jared Barnett. The elusive Phillips ran for 865 yards and improved dramatically through the second half of the season to end up with 841 yards passing.
District MVP: Jonathan Miller, Naaman Forest, Running back, Senior
Offensive POY: Adrian Phillips, Garland, Quarterback, Junior
Defensive POY: Greg Brown, Garland, Defensive back, Senior
Offensive Sophomore of the year: Terrance Patrick, Rowlett, Offensive guard
Defensive Sophomore of the year: Zach Wood, Rowlett, Defensive end
Coach of the Year: Bill Patterson, Naaman Forest
First Team Defense
Defensive Interior Lineman
Jonathan Smith, Garland, Senior
Chris Gross, Lakeview, Senior
Michael Daniels, Naaman Forest, Junior
Defensive End
Branden Wright, Garland, Senior
Derek Douglas, Sachse, Senior
Nick Nanez, Rowlett, Senior
Inside Linebacker
Tevin Jackson, Garland, Junior
Javarius Hawkins, North Garland, Junior
Ryan Conley, Lakeview, Senior
Outside Linebacker
Steven Baker, Garland, Senior
Cordero Smith, Naaman Forest, Junior
Augustine Ezeoke, Lakeview, Senior
Marquale Pierson, Rowlett, Senior
D.J. Hendrix, Naaman Forest, Senior
Denzel Davis, South Garland, Senior
Hilbert Jackson, Rowlett, Senior
Greg Brown, Garland, Senior
Jamaal White, South Garland, Senior
Tyhre Ivery, Garland, Junior
Terrance Bullitt, Naaman Forest, Senior
Chadd Dearen, Rowlett, Senior
First Team Offense
Blake Hamblin, Rowlett, Senior
Running Back
Jonathon Miller, Naaman Forest, Senior
Dexter Imade, Rowlett, Senior
Michael Thomas, South Garland, Senior
Vance Thomas, Lakeview, Senior
Wide Receiver
Marquise Goodwin, Rowlett, Senior
Alex Updyke, Garland, Senior
John Harris, Naaman Forest, Junior
Darnell Smith, South Garland, Senior
Brandon Hobdy, Lakeview, Junior
Brandon Lowery, Sachse, Junior
Tight End
Adam Waddell, Rowlett, Senior
Adrian Phillips, Garland, Junior
Justin Lockett, South Garland, Junior
Rance Guthrie, Rowlett, Senior
Offensive Line
Ismael Vasquez, Rowlett, Senior
Ryan Robertson, Garland, Senior
Nate Myers, Naaman Forest, Senior
J.V. Mason, Naaman Forest, Senior
Corin Cline, South Garland, Senior
Second Team Offense
Derrick Osborn, Naaman Forest, Senior
Running Back
Michael Giddings, Garland, Senior
LaChristian Shepherd, Sachse, Senior
Demario Broadnax, Naaman Forest, Senior
Jamel Follins, North Garland, Senior
Wide Receiver
Josh Powell, Rowlett, Junior
Keith Blanton, Garland, Senior
Anthony McGhee, North Garland, Junior
Mitchell Gates, Lakeview, Senior
Troncais Banks, Sachse, Senior
Tight End
Brandon Johnson, Lakeview, Senior
Devonte Davenport, North Garland , Senior
Matt Moffatt, Garland, Senior
Craig Sams, South Garland, Junior
Paul Ives, North Garland, Junior
Offensive Line
Valerian Ezeoke, Lakeview, Sophomore
Rickey Bolds, Sachse, Junior
O'Chea Thomas, Rowlett, Junior
J. Stigler, North Garland, Senior
Josh Burrola, Garland, Senior
Gray Mowery, South Garland, Senior
Second Team Defense
Defensive Interior Line
Kevin White, Garland, Senior
Chaz Ezidore, Naaman Forest, Senior
Douglas Ayozie, North Garland, Senior
Defensive End
Gary Young, Garland, Senior
Langston Rhynes, North Garland, Senior
Zach Wood, Rowlett, Sophomore
Kevin Bennett, Lakeview, Senior
Inside Linebacker
Josh Law, Rowlett, Senior
Jeremy Cummings, Garland, Junior
Jordan Davi, South Garland, Sophomore
Outside Linebacker
Darius Bates, Garland, Junior
Will Wright, South Garland, Junior
Goda Chujor, Lakeview, Senior
Dozie Ejesieme, Rowlett, Senior
Carl Perrymon, Rowlett, Senior
Chevy Bennett, Sachse, Senior
Kevin Adkins, Garland, Senior
Ben Roman, North Garland, Senior
Deion Imade, Rowlett, Junior
Russell Cornist, Lakeview, Senior
Patrick Pryor, Naaman Forest, Senior
Jaime Salazar, South Garland, Senior
Jacob Lindo, Garland, Junior