football Edit

THSCA North All-Stars roster announced

The North roster selected for the Texas High School Coaches Association All-Star Game this summer is heavy on big. major college talent in the offensive line with a couple of dual threat quarterbacks who'll get their chance to shine in schemes by North coach Mickey Owens of Monahans.
With Texas Tech-bound Joel Grayof Hebron, Texas signee Garrett Porter, Houston signee Keenan Flax and Rice signee Alex Lowrey, the North will average right around 300 pounds across the front.
Muleshoe West Wood and Midlothian's Bryce Petty will be the quarterbacks with Oklahoma signee Jonathon Millerleading a strong group of running backs.
The defense will be led by Stony Point DE Tevin Mims and Denton Ryan DB Yahshua Williams.
The THSCA Coaching School and Convention in will be in Austin on July 19-22. The football game will be July 21 at the Darrell K. Royal/Memorial Stadium. The South team will be coached by Katy's Gary Joseph.
Lance Ratliff WR 6-3 175 Frenship Texas A&M
Jace Jackson WR 6-3 190 Sulphur Springs Sam Houston State
Jeremiah Williams RB 5-11 185 Allen Trinity CC
Frank Reddic FB 6-0 195 Kilgore Texas State
Tevin Mims DE 6-5 240 Stony Point Texas
Tony Peoples WR 5-11 180 The Colony Tulsa
Jacob Villanueva CB 6-0 165 Roscoe
Blake McColloch ILB 6-5 240 Greenwood Texas State
LaMarcus Howard CB 5-11 180 Longview NW Louisiana
Kenneth Turner CB 5-10 165 Snyder
Lloyd Chisum FS 6-2 205 Crane
Wes Wood QB 6-1 155 Muleshoe Eastern NM
Yahshua Williams CB 6-3 190 Denton Ryan Texas Tech
Bryce Petty QB 6-3 220 Midlothian Baylor
Kaleb Horsford CB 6-4 185 Stratford W. TX A&M
Danny Reyes WR 5-11 165 Canadian W. TX A&M
Josh Bridges QB 5-9 175 Cisco
Sean Reagan DT 6-0 235 Idalou
Cisco Rey OLB 6-0 190 EP Franklin
Charley Waldrep RB 5-10 185 Celina Alabama
Brandon Jeffery ILB 5-9 210 Denison Midwestern
Jesse Jennings OLB 6-0 225 Abilene Wylie Abl. Christian
Chris Boswell K/P 6-3 195 Fossil Ridge Rice
Jonathan Miller RB 6-1 190 Naaman Forest Oklahoma
Jeff Howeth LB 6-0 210 Highland Park NW Missouri
Josh Emmons DT 6-2 250 Stephenville
Brandon Terry DT 5-11 265 Liberty Hill Incarnate Word
Weston Richburg OL 6-4 265 Bushland Colorado St.
Joel Gray OT 6-6 295 Hebron Texas Tech
Cole Dafft C 6-3 280 Prosper NW Missouri
Keenan Flax OG 6-5 270 Cypress Ridge Houston
Ryan Layman DE 6-2 190 Monahans
Andrew Ratliff OT 6-5 315 Llano SFA
Alex Lowry OG 6-2 295 Caddo Mills Rice
Garrett Porter OT 6-5 305 Odessa Permian Texas
Jerod Monk TE 6-5 235 Wylie Baylor
Joseph Warren DT 6-2 250 Seymour Abl. Christian
Brandon Henderson ILB 6-1 235 Abilene Cooper SMU
Head Coach: Mickey Owens
Assistant Coaches: Kade Burns, Chris Simpson, David Burnett, Rusty Roark, Robert Dixon, Mickey Mitchell, Wade Gilliam, Ronnie Golsan, Kurt White, Fred Howard
Trainer: Brent Harris