2010 All-District: 13-4A

For Sherman's Nathan James, who has played in the shadow of his older brother TCU's Waymon James for most of his life, it's his time in the spotlight.
James rewrote the Sherman high school receiving records in just about every category during an outstanding season and was named the District 13-4A MVP.
James was a threat to run, with two rushing TDs this season, and a dangerous kick returner, with two runbacks for scores as well. James plays cornerback on defense in Sherman's nickel and dime packages.
Texas High All-purpose back Kody Sutton was named the District Offensive MVP. Sutton is a Wyoming Cowboy commit.
Sutton was productive emassing 1715 rushing yards and 17 TD's for Texas High School and caught the ball out of the backfield as well.
Topping the list for Sulphur Springs was the Most Valuable Player in district on defense, Sharard Timmons.
Twice Timmons intercepted a pass and returned them for scores. Timmons had seven interceptions and 94 tackles in a very productive year at safety. For his career he has 11 interceptions.
The district coaches recognized Gary Kinne and the Sherman staff as the Staff of the Year. The Bearcats (10-2) had a 55-34 season-ending loss to West Mesquite at Cowboys Stadium in the area round of the Class 4A Division I playoffs.
Nathan James SR Sherman
Offensive MVP:
Kody Sutton SR Texas High
Defensive MVP:
Sharard Timmons SR Sulphur Springs
Sophomores of the Year:
Offense: **Joseph Harvey** WR Sherman
Defense: Kahlee Woods ILB Sherman
Coaching Staff of the Year:
All-District Special Teams:
1st Team
Kicker Eric Hosek SR Sherman
Blake Macek JR Sulphur Springs
Levi Saxby SR Texas High
Alvin Frazier SR Sulphur Springs
2nd Team
Michael Stanley SO Texas High
Michael Riskey SR Greenville
Arredondo JR Royse City
Returner Ryan Reid JR Sherman
All-District Offense
1st Team
**Thor Long** SR Sherman
Running Back
Jonathon Burns SR Royse City
Zac Whitfield SR Sherman
Kendrick Daniels JR Sulphur Springs
Taylor Pollock SR Royse City
Caleb Adams SR Texas High
Wide Receiver
**Brandon Welch** SR Texas High
**Jake Horbacz** JR Royse City
Zack Daniel SR Denison
Alvin Frazier SR Sulphur Springs
Offensive Line
Hunter Williams SR Royse City
Chris Sorley SR Sulphur Springs
Tyler Halerumal SR Sulphur Springs
Dorian Hooks SR Texas High
John Michael McGee JR Texas High
Chris McCurrin JR Sherman
Conner Counce JR Denison
2nd Team
Justin Owens JR Sulphur Springs
Running Backs
Stephen Julian SR Mount Pleasant
Alfred Champion JR Greenville
Dadrian Smith JR Sulphur Springs
Justin Casselberry JR Greenville
Wide Receivers
Tory Minor SR Sherman
Joseph Thurman SR Texas High
Jaquentin Patt JR Greenville
Cody Clayton Jr Sulphur Springs
Offensive Line
Jose Ramirez SR Royse City
Chad Evans SR Sulphur Springs
Charleston Antwine SR Texas High
Jalen Stephens SR Mount Pleasant
Grayson Russell SR Mount Pleasant
Garrison King SR Denison
Kolton Emmons SR Greenville
Darius Stephenson JR Sherman
Nelson Thomas JR Texas High
Jamarcus Watson JR Texas High
All-District Defense
1st Team
Defensive Tackle
**Diego Mingura** JR Sherman
Antone Milton SO Sulphur Springs
Defensive End Kyle Crick SR Sherman
Johnson Bryant SR Texas High
Inside Linebackers
**Blake McCown** JR Texas High
Joe Scott SR Sulphur Springs
Outside Linebackers
Benny Blaize SR Mount Pleasant
Hayden Chapman JR Denison
Travis Turner JR Texas High
Montrell Sommers SR Sherman
Breon Matlock SR Texas High
Tre' Dean JR Sulphur Springs
Safeties Kevin Crick SR Sherman
Ryan Reid JR Sherman
Shelby Davis JR Texas High
2nd Team
Defensive Tackle
Robert Gay SR Sherman
Richard McKinney JR Denison
Defensive End
Edwin Hooper SR Texas High
Malcolm Wright SR Denison
Brody Johnston SR Royse City
Inside Linebackers
Dorian Lott SR Texas High
Tony Rios JR Greenville
Damion Foster JR Royse City
Outside Linebackers
Tanner Gilbreath SR Sulphur Springs
Terrance Nelson SR Texas High
JR Arredondo JR Royse City
Braylon Mitchell JR Sherman
Dylan Funderburk SR Royse City
Carlos Clark SR Texas High
Khori Jones SR Mount Pleasant
Michael Riskey SR Greenville
George Green SR Sulphur Springs
Cavyn Pence JR Royse City
Jalen Jones JR Texas High