14-5A All-District: Surprise selections

false" onselectstart="return false">
Lufkin won another district title and the Panthers dominated All-district 14-5A selections. A surprise to some may be Conroe senior defensive lineman Jordan Wilson being the District MVP in a district filled with high-profile stars like Lufkin DL JaMarkus McFarland and The Woodlands running back Daniel Lasco. But it was the high-motor, 6-0, 240-pound Wilson who dominated in district play.
Lufkin defensive lineman Germad Reed was Defensive Co-MVP with The Woodlands' active senior safety Chase Maires. Reed led a stellar Lufkin defensive front with 70 tackles, including 10 for losses.
He also added three sacks and a pair of fumble recoveries. The heralded McFarland actually on a recruiting visit to at USC to watch the Notre Dame game this weekend, finished with 53 tackles, 10 for losses, and four sacks.
District MVP: Conroe DL Jordan Wilson
Offensive MVP: The Woodlands QB Andy McCloud
Defensive CO-MVPS: Lufkin DL Germad Reed
The Woodlands DB Chase Maires
Offensive sophomore of the year: The Woodlands RB Daniel Lasco
Defensive sophomore of the year: Oak Ridge's Andrew Paige
Return Specialist of Year: Oak Ridge's Michael Handy
Coach of the Year: The Woodlands' Mark Schmid
DL Ja'darius Dade Lufkin
DL Shaquille Teel Lufkin
DL Jamarkus McFarland Lufkin
DL Brandon Thornton, Conroe
DL Loren Baker, The Woodlands
DL John Cochran The Woodlands
DL Antonio Burnett College Park
DL Kyle Brown Conroe
LB Colin Renton The Woodlands
LB Blake Cavil Conroe
CB Ryan Clapsaddle The Woodlands
CB Bookie Snead Conroe
CB Carrington Byndom Lufkin
S De'Marquez Freeman Lufkin
S Aaron Charbonnet The Woodlands
S Mario McArthur Conroe
S Trent Langley Oak Ridge
P Ryan Eastman The Woodlands
P Martin Gonzalez Oak Ridge
K Zack Ammar College Park
K Ben Pruitt The Woodlands
false" onselectstart="return false">
OL Eli Dickerson College Park
OL Chad Lindsay The Woodlands
OL Brad Roberge The Woodlands
OL Kyle Brown Conroe
OL Daniel Mena New Caney
OL Tevin Henderson Oak Ridge
OL Philip Wood Oak Ridge
OL Clint Chandler Lufkin
TE Seth Jensen College Park
WR Logan Rowe The Woodlands
WR Ryan Eastman The Woodlands
WR Joey Hibner New Caney
WR Charles Agugua Oak Ridge
WR Quinn Trimble Lufkin
WR Kasey Jones Lufkin
QB Jeffrey Claybon Lufkin
QB Ryan Glaspie Conroe
RB D.D. Johnson Conroe
FB Fredie Dotson Oak Ridge
DL Ryan McCants New Caney
DL Bradon Dornak Oak Ridge
DL Cameron Knight The Woodlands
DL Michael Medved Conroe
DL Renard Woods Conroe
DL Caleb Hunt New Caney
LB Blane McBride Lufkin
LB Colin Weingrad College Park
LB Robert Bouthilet The Woodlands
LB Zac Barfield New Caney
LB Gary Kingcaid New Caney
LB Kyle Partain Oak Ridge
CB Nick Adamo The Woodlands
CB Chris Parks Conroe
CB D.J. Glass New Caney
S Keenan Cook College Park
S Eddie Porter College Park
S Michael Cater New Caney
P Buddy Rios New Caney
P Hunter Byler Lufkin
OL Michael Manwaring College Park
OL Colt Sommers College Park
OL Michael Medved Conroe
OL Adam Sibal The Woodlands
OL Garrett Langthorp Oak Ridge
OL Taylor Tackett Oak Ridge
OL Rumaldo Benevedez New Caney
OL Drew Alexander Lufkin
OL Hayden McCleskey Lufkin
TE D'adrick Lee Lufkin
WR Tra Horace Lufkin
WR D.J. Ward College Park
WR Desmond Jones Conroe
WR Randy Knust The Woodlands
WR Alex Tweedy The Woodlands
QB Ryan Cyr Oak Ridge
RB Ashton Booker Oak Ridge
RB Aaron Osborne College Park
RB Lou Greenwood Conroe
RB Tre'von Lewis Lufkin
FB Hunter Hamm Conroe
K Scott Rice Conroe
OL Ben Honeywell Lufkin
OL Greg Magnani Lufkin
OL John Bates Oak Ridge
OL Sean Finney The Woodlands
OL John Norton The Woodlands
OL Cody Brosovich College Park
WR Rob Irvin The Woodlands
WR Torian Oakley Oak Ridge
QB Buddy Rios New Caney
RB Michael Ingram Lufkin
RB Clay Michalak The Woodlands
K Sterling Meyers Lufkin
DL Brysen Brown Lufkin
DL Travis Moore New Caney
DL Connor Steinman Oak Ridge
LB Josh Aguilar New Caney
LB Austin Ewart New Caney
LB Chris Grett Oak Ridge
LB Travis Lewis Oak Ridge
LB Clay Latimer The Woodlands
LB David Flook The Woodlands
LB Daniel Hilton College Park
LB JaCorey Smiley Lufkin
LB Darrion Anderson Lufkin
DB Ramon Griffin Lufkin
DB Dylan Sowell Lufkin
DB Ryan Cuisimano The Woodlands
DB Sheldon Hearron Oak Ridge
DB Jesson Gil College Park
DB Philip Bancroft College Park
DB Mark Stansel Conroe